My Top Three go-to Pilates Hairstyles

Hello my lovely readers. Today, I have created a post that mainly involves hair, and making it look pretty. As a fitness instructor I have struggled with having long hair, and keeping out of the way. So, these are three of my favorite go-to hairstyles, that I am sure you will love too.

 

The Top Bun

I call it the top bun, because low hair buns can get in the way of your mat workout. This one is my go-to easy, quick, and efficient hairstyle. It takes minutes to create and looks sleek, and elegant.

Step one….start by thoroughly brushing hair…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Step two…gather hair into a smooth ponytail..

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Step three..begin twisting the hair, starting at the base of the ponytail and twisting outward.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Step four.. begin to wrap your twisted ponytail into a bun..

hair15

Finish up by applying hairspray, and bobby pins.

 

 

The Tucked-in Braid

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Step one… start by braiding your hair into a single french braid.

PicMonkey Collage

Step two… tuck the loose end of the braid up, and under your hair..

hair 19.jpg

Step three….add some bobby pins and hairspray.

hair 23.jpg

Lastly, have some fun with it… add a scarf for extra color, and to keep the fly-aways out of your face.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
And for the third one…

 

The Braided Upd0

I wear this hairstyle when I perform with my Ukrainian dance group. Not only does it look super fancy, but it stays in and partnered with the right amount of hairspray and bobby pins, it will remain presentable post workout.

hair 101.jpg

Step one…start by parting your hair down the middle. I use a bobby pin or comb to do this.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Step two….gather one side up, and out of the way with a spare hairband

hairrr.jpg

Step three…begin by french braiding your hair on both sides.

P9020364.JPG

Step four…be creative. The goal with this hairstyle is to pin up your braids in a  fancy pattern. I like to pin them up in a circle, adding in bobby pins as I go.

 

finished yes

Like this….

And that is it, folks. I really do adore these hairstyles. They are easy and efficient creating a cute, vintage, Boho feel. However, they are sturdy enough to sustain a tough workout.

Let me know what your favorite hairstyle is? Do you have a go to workout updo? Thanks for reading.

Liana  

Save

Save

5 Replies to “My Top Three go-to Pilates Hairstyles”

Leave a Reply

