Chocolate Power Smoothie

Today I decided to share a recipe I put together. I love smoothies and sometimes the simplest foods are the best ones. I created this protein smoothie to drink before my early morning Pilates class. It gives me a nice balance of protein, carb, and some fat, because I use a primal bone broth protein. Anyway, I hope you enjoy this week’s post!

1 scoop Chocolate Bone broth protein 

1 frozen banana

1 cup almond milk

1 cup fresh spinach

1 tbs ground flax seed

1/2 cup frozen strawberries

2 Tbsp cocoa nibs (optional for topping)

Dump everything in a blender and blend until smooth.

106010641065

1067

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

